MPA Award Winners

This page is dedicated to those faculty scholars who were awarded, in the most recent year, Fellow Status or to graduate students who were awarded the Graduate Student Paper Awards or the Graduate Student Diversity Travel Awards. It also maintains a list of all prior winners of the Excellence in Mentoring Award and the Excellence in Service Awards given by MPA.

MPA Fellows for 2023

Christopher Was, Kent State University
Lindsey Root Luna, Hope College

For a full list of Fellows, see our Fellows Page.

Graduate Student Paper Award Winners for 2023

Seth Wilensky, Miami University
Masculinity Adherence and Sexual Difficulties Among Male Sexual Victimization Survivors

Joe Siev, The Ohio State University
Personal misconduct elicits harsher professional consequences for artists (vs. scientists)

Vanessa Ivy, The Ohio State University
Interracial Social Support: What [not] to say

Skye Napolitano, Purdue University
Elevated Trait Negative Affect and Time Distortion in ADHD

Caroline Balling, Purdue University
Clinician Perception of HiTOP and the DSM

Graduate Student Diversity Travel Award for 2023
Sheba Aikawa (University of Colorado Boulder)
Wesley Barnhart (Bowling Green State University)
Eboni Bradley (Purdue University)
Nadia Floyd (University of Colorado Boulder)
Janessa Garcia (University of Akron)
Alexis Jones (Auburn University)
Eva Meza (University of California, Davis)
Noelle Mongene (Oakland University)
Nishi Ravi (Marquette University)
Jazlyn Rowan (Indiana University Bloomington)
Vanessa Wang (Southern Illinois University Carbondale)
Andrew White (Indiana University Bloomington)

MPA Excellence In Mentoring Award
2023 – Keith Jones, Central College
2022 – Jennifer Wiley, University of Illinois at Chicago

For a description of this award, see our MPA Excellence in Mentoring Award page.

MPA Excellence in Service Award
2023 – Donal Carlston, Purdue University

For a description of this award, see our MPA Excellence in Service Award page.